Fall

I wake and the world is already bright, soaking itself in around me. I stretch my calves against the sheets and clench my duvet in my fingers, as the morning sun stretches in through the window. His back raises and falls with sleeping breaths. I trace the smooth skin, and press my forehead to it. I breathe in the taste of his skin and the crisp air drifting through the window. I can almost hear the soft crunch of the autumn leaves dropping as the cold air sinks into my hair.

Leave a Reply

